Happy Or Sad?

.

I’m told there’s not a person alive

who’s never been happy

or never been sad.

.

I’m told there’s not a person in the world

who’s never loved,

or never been loved.

.

I’m told there’s not a person on Earth

who has no friends,

or has no enemies.

.

But I’ve never been told

by anyone I know,

that anyone can feel like me.

.

There are times

When I’m happy and laughing,

yet I’m always feeling sad.

.

There are times

When I love many people;

yet I feel like no one loves me.

.

There are times

when I know my friends are many;

yet I feel like they’re outnumbered

by my enemies.

.

I often wonder,

Am I the only one?

Or could someone else actually feel

like me?

.

Do I stand alone

With mixed up emotions,

Or could my feelings be shared by

another?

.

Will I ever know

The answers I need,

To have normal feelings like others

around me?

.

Copyright © 1985

One response to “Happy Or Sad?

  1. Pingback: I Moved to Hell? « Kylamscheuer

Leave a Reply

