Do I Exist?

.

Can anyone hear me?

Does anyone care?

I feel like I’m all alone,

fighting the world in a war.

.

I always seem to mess things up.

Hurting people I love,

And people I care for;

is there any way out?

.

I don’t want a war,

between my family and friends;

or the people around me

whether I know them or not.

.

All I ever wanted

was to make people happy;

to cheer up their day

when they’re feeling blue.

.

Am I wrong to hate anger?

All the fighting in the world?

It serves no purpose,

but to hurt people very dear.

.

Am I wrong to hate sadness?

All the tear causing pain?

What purpose does it have,

but to bring pain unto others?

.

Yet here I am

Doing what I hate;

angering others

Family and friends.

.

There are times I wish

I didn’t exist;

there are times I wonder

if I even do.

.

But someday I know.

Everything will change,

the world will finally be happy,

and will finally live in peace.

.

All my questions

will finally be answered,

and all my mixed up feelings

Finally unconfused.

.

Copyright © 1984 

One response to “Do I Exist?

  1. Pingback: I Moved to Hell? « Kylamscheuer

Leave a Reply

