My Solemn Vow

(For my husband, Clint.)

 

Darling, dearest, love-of-mine

Two years ago, our lives intertwined

We’ve scaled many mountains

We’ve braved many seas

Now, today, I marry thee.

I promise to cherish, honor, and love

the course of our lives, as we become one.

I promise to share my hopes and dreams

My pains, my fears, and all my feelings.

I’ll stand beside you-

through laughter and tears

I’ll nurse you through sickness for

all of our years

Though our means maybe modest

With love, we’ve great wealth

All these things I promise

And, Always, myself.

Copyright ©1999 Kyla M. Scheuer

Leave a Reply

