Weathering Love

Weathering Love

Must be a hurricane blowin’, where’s the

tornado twirlin’? Somethin’s turned my whole

world around.

Maybe the rivers are floodin’, could an

earthquake be shakin’? Heaven help, I think

my feet have left the ground.

(Chorus)

I can’t remember ever feeling this way.

And–I just don’t know what to do.

Either–Nature is playin’ a strange little game

Or–I’m really fallin’ for you.

Has lightening started a ragin’ for’st fire? I can

feel my temper’ture rise.

I feel a rumblin’ deep with-inside, was there

a sudden landslide?

(Bridge)

Somewhere there must be a ragin’ rainstorm,

my body’s shiverin’ wet.

Oh Lord, Confusions taken hold of me, And I

don’t think this storm’s finished with me yet.

(Chorus)

I can’t remember ever feeling this way.

And–I just don’t know what to do.

Either–Nature is playin’ a strange little game

Or–I’ve really fallin’ for you.

Copyright © 1999

Leave a Reply

