I Believe In God

 .

My Faith is peculiar in comparison

To many friends and loved ones –

     whose Faith is equally strong.

 

I am a mere, humble human being;

I am covered in flaws from head to toe.

I am the child He made me!

This I know!

Why?!

Forgive me!!

 

The tears fall in torrents, I… we…

… Do not understand. Guide us, please!!…

 

My Faith is strong but riddled with questions

Searching Father, for your Truths

Joy! Song! Light!

Is this Right!

I feel – contrite!?

CRASH!!

 

I am a mere, humble human being;

I am covered in flaws from head to toe.

I am the child He made me!

This I know!

Why?!

Forgive me!!

 

I ask, He answers; I turn away because

I don’t like the answer – and I pout

Because I am a child

Who argues with God.

 

Copyright © Kyla M. Scheuer

09.16.12

One response to “I Believe In God

  1. Reblogged this on KMorgando and commented:
    Oh Kyla! I heard about the baby, I am so sorry honey. And you write this, when I would be writing such dark things. Still can’t figure out why you have become so many women’s hero? You stay strong honey. Hugs to you and your family. Kai

Leave a Reply

