5 am

Sorrows of yesterday are erased with the promising of the rising sun.
.
How former times were filled with things I did, but cannot be undone…
.
.
.
At this hour I resist the sensation to feel…
.
This lonely existence I continue to live.
.
.

Reflections…
.
I think of you.
.
Missing you,
.
Wishing I was brave enough to love you.
.
And wishing you had the balls to demand it from me.
.
.

5 a.m.
.
I listen…
.
No birds chirp…
.
The air still,
.
My cup half-filled
.
Coffee is my only comfort now!!!
.
.
.
They race, my thoughts…
.
Every which way to you!
.
Avoidance…
.
I won’t let them focus on just one thing.
.
Figured if I reflect too long, that I will neglect my ability to avoid!
.
.
.
Sweat…
.
Any thought of it,
.
Directs itself to you…
.
That self-clinging t-shirt filled with your masculine scent that hugged your body image perfectly…
.
Sweat…
.
Oooo… how it leads to our beginning and ending… our one embrace!
.
.
There are things in life we try not to regret…
.
And there are things held within our memory, which we will never forget…
.
Damn…
.
Your sweat!!!
.
.
I surely believe that you bathe in chocolate daily,
.
How else could your coverage be so flawless…?
.
That your skin…
.
Has become such a chocolate sin!!!
.
.
5 a.m
.
My thoughts of sweet candied coated you…
.
Dissolves on my palette…
.
Only leaves a bitter remain
.
.
.
Sorrows of yesterday are erased with the promising of the rising sun.
.
How former times were filled with things I did, but cannot be undone…
.
.
.
At this hour I resist the sensation to feel…
.
This lonely existence I continue to live.
.
.
.
Reflections…
.
I think of you.
.
Missing you,
.
Wishing I was brave enough to love you.
.
.

© July 24, 2012 All Rights Reserved Elle McLin (Breathe Again)

2 responses to “5 am

Leave a Reply

