Asperger’s Does Not = Stupid!

(For Hannah)

 

Yes, I have a handicap

I struggle with every day;

It doesn’t make me stupid

despite the crap you say!

 

You tell me I can’t understand

You say I don’t know how to feel

You belittle me at every turn

then tell me my pain isn’t real!

 

You say I’m being abused and controlled?

I think you may be right;

But not by the one you continue to accuse,

I’ve finally seen the true light!

 

So sorry I’m not perfect!

All YOU think I should be;

But I’m proud of the person I am,

Can’t you just love me for me?

 

Asperger’s does not = stupid!

 Copyright © 2012

Leave a Reply

