Where Was I?

 .

You were always there for me,

You helped me to go on.

I owe you so much,

But now you are gone.

You were more than just a friend,

You were a part of my family.

If I ever had a problem,

You’d listen and comfort me.

Then distance came between us,

The reunions became very rare;

Now there can never be one

And Damn it, it’s just not fair!

I know where to set the blame,

And there’s nothing I can do.

I pray that you’ll forgive me

For not being there for you.

I’m so sorry.

(Dedicated to my dear departed friend

Rodney Sodenberg. 1989) ©1989

Leave a Reply

