Daydreaming

Day in and day out

I think of you.

Of laughing with you

when there is humor.

I imagine us walking

on down the street;

Side by side we are two,

hand in hand we are one.

Then nightfall sets,

and my daily thoughts

are my evening dreams.

As we sit by the fireplace

I gaze into your eyes,

stirring my love for you inside.

The night is ours as our yearning

breaks,

and you take me securely in

your embrace.

The kisses are passionate,

we begin to make love;

then I awake,

and the dream is done.

As the new day begins

I think of you.

Reality is meaningless

when it’s not spent with

you.

.

Dreaming In Color By Josephine Wall

Copyright ©1986

Leave a Reply

