Tranquility

Tranquility

The soft glow of the

firelight is warming

The embers burning hot,

heating the surface of my skin.

The rain outside softly

pinging against the house

Soothing my nerves as I lay

safe and warm within.

Your chest gently rising

and falling

with each breath you

take, slow and even

whilst you slumber.

A branch is skating along

the rooftop

As the wind picks up

with the building storm;

A mirror of my emotions

as I contemplate my life.

Chaos beginning to

rage without

Tranquility strangely

settled within.

Copyright© KMS 11.10.06

Leave a Reply

