A Blessed Life

 

Ten years ago

God smiled upon me

And blessed me with a child

I was told I could never have;

A child to love me

unconditionally

a child to shelter with

all the love I had.

Next He sent to me a mate;

A man who would accept me

faults and all,

A partner to hold me

To love and grow old with me

And make all of the

hard times seem small.

Now again, God smiled on me,

A second child is born

Another miracle for my family

for which I thank God

every morn.

Copyright©  2006

Leave a Reply

