Why?

 

As the sun sets across the

horizon, we ponder the various

doings of our lives.

.

The successes, the failures,

the struggles, the ‘cakewalks’.

.

Where have I gone?

Where am I going?

.

Have I made the right choices,

or will I regret the choices made?

.

Questions with no answers,

These are the doings of my life.

.

Who am I, really?

Copyright ©1996

One response to “Why?

  1. We are the path
    the traveller
    And the journey too.

    A reflection of our deeds
    an enigma
    that renews itself
    with each tick of the timeless clock.

Leave a Reply

