Bittersweet Better

 

I used to write

I used to sing

I used to do

so many things.

I used to have

this intuitive power

To sense when

I was needed

No matter where

or what the hour.

Three months later

and I’m writing again,

A part of me has

come to life again.

.

To put into words

the joy that I feel,

Is still like banging

my head against steel.

 .

Bittersweet then

is my victory,

Good thing I’m quite

easy to please!(?) 😉

.

Copyright ©2012

6 responses to “Bittersweet Better

  1. Pingback: Bittersweet Better « OUR POETRY CORNER

  2. Pingback: The Joy of Writing – Because sometimes it actually feels good… « tryingtowriteit

Leave a Reply

