Big Brother

 

Two little kids playing alone

Daddy has gone, Mom’s rarely home

I’ll do the cooking while you clean the house

Just let the cats worry ‘bout that mouse!

During these times you were my best friend

But as we grew older that friendship seemed to end

We both hit times of darkness

Pains that were our own to bear

Times when we needed each other the most

But neither of us would share

There were times I thought that you hated me

And times I thought I hated you

I hope you know I was just angry

I think you still loved me too

Now we are in our thirties

And friends again we are

So in case I’ve failed to tell you

You are the ‘bestest’ big brother by far.

I love you Todd.

Copyright © 2003

Leave a Reply

