I’m just saying…

Poem   ~  : a composition in verse

Verse  ~  : a line of metrical writing; stanza

 Stanza ~ : a division of a poem consisting of a series of lines arranged together in a usually recurring pattern of meter and rhyme

PROSE ~ : a literary medium distinguished from poetry especially by its greater irregularity and variety of rhythm and its closer correspondence to the patterns of everyday speech

 

My little sister was asking me about these because of all the differences we find on the internet; it just made me wonder how many others might not know. 🙂

 ♥ ~ Kyla ~

4 responses to “I’m just saying…

  1. Pingback: I’m just saying… « OUR POETRY CORNER

Leave a Reply

