Criss-crossed memories and Chaos (Part 6 ~A) YOU DECIDE

 

Wow, starting this part has been so much harder than I expected it to be. But then again, considering I have two sets of memories for the time period in question, I suppose I shouldn’t be surprised; how does one begin to tell of something like that? Well, I guess that part is easy enough; with an explanation, right? Not as easy as it sounds actually; rather difficult in fact, no matter how many times I go through it.

However, it is was it is, and the people in my life whose thoughts and opinions actually matter on a truly deep level, they except me for who I am, D.I.D. and all; and the only judgment I give a damn about is that of my Heavenly Father. So anxiety and all, I know I am strong enough to do this: come on, I’ve already said it once, D.I.D.-Dissociative Identity Disorder aka Multiple Personalities. There!! I did it!! I have D.I.D. That’s my big secret or a huge part of it at least. I’ve spent so many years terrified that if anyone ever found out I’d be wrapped up in a strait jacket and tossed in the looney bin, it’s still pretty scary to say out loud sometimes.

 

So, this part of the story entails many poems with many possible origins. However, I am not entirely sure of the best way to present the story/stories; this is where you all come in. Now, some of you may have read all 5 parts of the story that precede this, so this will be easy for you; for those just joining the story-not so much.

  • Should the poems be simply linked into the story, or does the story flow better with the poems inserted into the story?
  • Should both the false memory and the actual reality be told here; and if so what’s the best way to explain it?

This is the difficulty I have run into which is now holding the whole story up, so I need help from you, my readers. What do you feel would appeal best to you? If you are new, please feel free to go back and read part 1-5 of the tale under the category Scaling Life’s Mountains. All of my poems and prose are posted under the Written by Me category. I look forward to your feedback and hope you enjoy the reading so far! 😀

 

 

♥ ♥ ♥ ~ Kyla ~ ♥ ♥ ♥

Leave a Reply

