“When You Need Me….”

Father, do you hear my voice?
Forever I’ve been calling.
I’ve lost my way, I’m so afraid;
Are you there to stop my falling?

Father, do you feel my pain?
These days it’s overwhelming.
Yet, I cannot seem to find its source,
What is it in which I’m dwelling?

Father, do you see my tears?
A river I think they are forming.
I flail and kick as I search for the shore,
But I fear it’s too late, I am drowning.

Father, I fear this battle I’ve lost
My soul is splayed open and bleeding.
I now see the truth in this war I have fought,
‘Tis the difference between Wanting and Needing.

2 responses to ““When You Need Me….”

Leave a Reply

