Masks

 

Although the sky is

darkened by clouds

I know eventually the

sun will come out.

 

Upon my head the rain

may pour down,

Yet whence it departs

A rainbow is found.

 

Some may think my down

moods reign,

But these don’t truly

Know the real me.

 

Things aren’t always

as they appear.

Copyright ©1994

.

2 responses to “Masks

  1. Things are not always what they seem
    but the true adventure is in the learning…

    I hope that your Sunday is delightful 🙂

    Androgoth

Leave a Reply

