Imprisoned

Contemplating

my life again

Thoughts of

you and I again

Remembering

how my heart

you did win

With flowers

and romance

that with a

ring did end.

. 

I’ve given every

part of me

My spirit caged,

no longer free.

The song-bird stifled

her voice cords cut’

Her wings have

been clipped

and the cage door

slammed shut.

Most of the time

it is I that

can’t leave

And my care

is your grave

responsibility;

So for that you

neglect the needs

that would soothe?

To punish burden

of disability?

I’m so confused!!

I’ve got to

End this ruse,

Don’t you think

it’s time you

talked to me?!

Copyright ©2012

.

effects-of-schizophrenia

2 responses to “Imprisoned

Leave a Reply

