I Remember…

 

I remember your smile

So tender and sweet

I remember your laughter

And it makes me smile

I remember your hugs

And how safe I felt

With your arms clasped

Tightly around me.

 

I remember your touch

As you held my hand

So gentle and reassuring.

 

I remember our dance

How we moved with

the music

And I remember not wanting

to let go.

 

I remember your eyes

As they looked into mine

And the words it seemed

they with held.

 

I remember our kiss

So tender and frightened

As we tried to admit how we felt.

 

I remember the joking

As friendship began

I remember the talks that

helped the bond grow

And I know the emptiness

my heart now feels

Since the day we said

Farewell.

 

I remember wishing

Time could hold on

And give us a chance

to explore the persons

Hidden inside.

 

But instead I’ll remember

the time that we had

And cherish the memories

given.

Copyright ©1993

5 responses to “I Remember…

Leave a Reply

