My Savior

.

 .

What would I do

without your light

at times like this

when I just can’t fight?

 

As I stumble around

in this suffocating air;

I feel so lost,

so consumed by despair.

 

What would I do

without your grace

to keep me on course

through this crazy rat race?

 

You give me courage

when I am afraid;

When my strength is spent,

you always come to my aid.

 

What would I do

Heavenly Father above

without your guidance

and everlasting love?

 

If not for the love

and compassion you taught me,

I shudder to think

of who I might be.

 

Thank you my Lord

for blessing my life;

For helping me face

the necessary strife.

.

I pray I’ll continue

to make you proud;

And at every opportunity,

I’ll sing your praises out loud!

Amen. 

Copyright ©2012

.

walking-with-God2

.

2 responses to “My Savior

Leave a Reply

