Depression 2 ~ Moving on

My chest hurts…My ears are ringing, my heart is thumping, my head is fricken pounding and all because I can’t think straight enough to say what I want once I have the keyboard in front of me! Stupid, huh? I think of all this great stuff I want to write-up while I putzing about the house; and the moment I sit down in front of the computer to type it up, gone! I can’t remember any of it! My CRS seems to have progressed to a rather annoying stage of short-term memory as well as my past. Hmm, that could be a good thing too, though. 😉

Let’s see, for starters I would like to give thanks for all the wonderful well wishes and blessings sent my ways during my times of struggle. They are appreciated more than I can verbally express at this time. God Bless and keep you all. I am looking at things from a much brighter point of view.

I would also like to give thanks to a good, loving and very hard-working husband whom I realized knows my point of view as little as I know his. I am so blessed to have him by my side along with our two boys.

Last week my friend Marianne had suggested I call my mom; best suggestion ever and I was stupefied to realize that 1) I had thought of that myself and 2) it had been weeks since I had talked to my mom! No wonder I was so bummed out! I am blessed to have friends like Marianne and the amazing family I have for understanding my forgetfulness. I forget everything these days, like the fact that my husband is 7 years older than me and has aches and pains just like me. I think the boys and I take him for granted without realizing it, so I’m trying to make a conscious effort to change that, now that my eyes are opened. Sometimes depression can actually be positive, how about that?

I had more to say, but it’s a bit jumbled, so I think I go with this for now and maybe try again tomorrow. Peace and love.

 

 ♥ ♥ ♥ ~ Kyla ~ ♥ ♥

park

6 responses to “Depression 2 ~ Moving on

  1. I am glad to hear this – I read your other post first.
    And yes, as much as it sucks, there are still blessings in depression.
    It sounds like you have a supportive family and friends – which helps a lot.

  2. Depression can be positive, especially the ‘shoulder periods’ when I seem more productive and (imho) creative. But getting through the depths can be the trick. Like an earlier commenter said it seems like you have a lot of love and support and know when to reach out for it, which can be a life saver! Thanks for sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

