(You can Try)… to Tear me down

.
.

Days so cold, I stand here
Freezing and my teeth clicking
Sun is so bleak
I stand here crying
With your memories
O’ they haunt me
Teardrops falling
No one caring
This feeling, so torn from everybody 
I can say see the look on your face……
Go ahead and try
Try to tear me down
You can try
Tear me down
Go on and try to kick me down
Go on and throw me to the ground
Go on and throw away everything
You can try and smash it to the ground
Go on and try to tear me down
Try to tear me down…
Now I rise above the ground
Now I rise above you now
Now I rise above the bold and proud
You can try to tear me down
All you’ll do is fall there and now
Your insults don’t affect me now
Your punches and kicks don’t hurt me now
Can’t control me my mouth
No longer your puppet
SO I STAND HERE FREE
I STAND HERE AND LOUDLY
YOU CAN’T HURT ME
You can try
Tear me down
Go on and try to kick me down
Go on and throw me to the ground
Go on and throw away everything
You can try and smash it to the ground
Go on and try to tear me down
Try to tear me down…
You can try and tear me down
But you won’t succeed let me tell you 
My Lord protects me now
So bye, you tried to tear me down but you failed so bye…for now…

Copyright © C.D. Colon aka Zeus

Leave a Reply

