That’s my story…..

.

.

I  was drunk and couldn’t do it
That’s my story and I’m sticking to it
Besides it was you I was thinking of
While we were making love
I was low and feeling down
When your sister came around
Didn’t know what she was looking for
When she came knocking at my door
I was just sitting there
Lounging in my underwear
as lonesome as can be
When your sister propositioned me
But I was drunk and couldn’t do it
That’s my story and I’m sticking to it
Beside it was you I was thinking of
While we were making love
Yes I chased her down the street
And now have blisters on my feet
we wound up on the neighbor’s patio
How we got there,I don’t know
Yes, the Jones’s are really sore
And we’re not welcome there any more
Why were you out of town
when I was low and feeling down
I’m as innocent as can be
So don’t point that gun at me
I guess you already know
They tossed us from the picture show
But I was drunk and couldn’t do it
that my story and I sticking to it
Besides it was you I was thinking of
While we were making love
Well I have got to run 
My sweetie has a gun
Right through my story she could see
Soon she’ll be tossing lead at me
And I have really been thinking
I should stop all that drinking
That’s my story…..

Copyright © Danny Ary 2013

Leave a Reply

