Self

.

.

There is nothing

I could ever 

do or say now

That will ever right

the wrongs I’ve done.

Despite all my efforts,

As I truly have tried;

Everything I touch eventually

spoils, withers and dies.

THWACK!!!

I am finally hit

with the irony

Of the reality of

the curse of my love;

The harder I fight

to save what I cherish,

The more painful the torture

before their demise.

For Heaven’s sake,

run while you still can!

Before my mere presence

lays waste to all the lands!!

©K. Scheuer 2/12/2014

Leave a Reply

