Liar

Inside_My_Broken_Heart_by_tsims533

.

Once upon a twilight teary

It seems your love for me

in times bad grew weary?

.

From the heart my vows spoke truth

 Forever more binding my soul to you.

You had no vows because you ‘forgot’?

The truth behind that lie?

You simply cared not?

.

I gave you my heart,

confided all that I feel;

you manipulate me with lies,

was any of it real?

I gave you everything

my trust, body and soul.

In return you shattered

our hopes and dreams

with the lies YOU told.

.

Once upon a twilight teary

Of your lies of love

I’ve grown quite leery.

Enjoy your freedom,

You’ve earned it well;

Now leave me in peace,

just go back to Hell!

 

 

K. Scheuer ©09/24/2014

Leave a Reply

