Lie To Me

lost_in_a_gloomy_forest_by_elanesse_v-d304zpp 

Thank you, oh so much

For your bullshit,

upfront ‘honesty’!

For you, I truly wish

I could be there.

But when you slammed

 the damned door-

quite rudely in my face;

it knocked me down

the fricken stairs!

My body damaged,

My heart beats-

Yet is bereft…

Thank you for showing me

There’s no point

in trusting anyone left.

Everyone uses

Everyone abuses

Nobody cares for

the truth anymore.

As the battle commences,

Betrayal-downed all defenses;

The burning hearts’

signal the end of

Loves’ War.

.

Kyla Scheuer ©01.29.2016
2 responses to “Lie To Me

Leave a Reply

