Restart?

SunsoutButterflyRainbow6000Parca__34686453_0

 

I don’t know how to do this.

Does the hurt never stop?

I don’t remember how to shut down.

How do I just turn it all off?!

 

Normal for me has become Madness.

And now, it seems, I’m adrift.

Nothing sane to help ground me;

I wonder, will I even be missed?

 

“I don’t want to go!”

“He says that every time!”

But I know how he feels

And I repeat the same line.

I don’t want to go,

How much different will I be?

Will my heart be rebuilt?

Will I still resemble me?

Who will this new me be?

 

Letting go used to be easy

It didn’t matter once we knew

they didn’t care.

We had no control,

So many memories yet untold;

Everything’s easier when you’re

conveniently unaware.

Kyla Scheuer ©02.03-08.2016
Leave a Reply

