A Saturday’s Sadness

 

Today I actually had a day all to myself, so I decided to spend some quality time going through WordPress and checking out some of my fellow bloggers that I hadn’t yet read. I figured the best place to start would be folks who have checked out my stuff, but I had not yet had a chance to return that honor. Hi ho, hi ho, it was off to read I go!

 

Now, let me start out by saying simply, WOW!! Not that I wasn’t expecting to find a whole lot of talent or anything like that, but the magnitude of the talented folks I came across just blew me away!! I just love seeing the different writing styles folks have, and the way tell a story or see the world, absolutely awesome!! Well, except for the few not so great ones that seemed full of anger and hate, but there were hardly any of those! Yay!!

 

However, there were quite a number of really sad and depressed and suicidal ones. That took me by surprise. I’m not entirely sure why it took me by surprise; shit in the world these days are pretty damn depressing and sad, but it did…

 

GRRRRRR!! I have 2 living children; the youngest is 6 years old while the oldest is 16 years old. Am I the only one who finds it strange that my youngest is more independent and capable than my oldest? Wouldn’t be so bad if I weren’t brain damaged and now can’t remember the awesome post I had in mind when I started this, damn it!! All I remember really was being surprised at how many depressed and suicidal sounding blogs are out there on WordPress, and equally surprised at how many folks seemed to be having a sad Saturday today.

 

Can you believe I started this piece at around 2:30 this afternoon, and it is now 9:06 in the evening? I keep getting interrupted by the teenager and his friend whom is staying for the weekend when I was so certain I would actually have some peace and quiet! I’m so delusional sometimes I frighten myself.

 

 ♥ ♥ ♥ ~ Kyla ~ ♥ ♥


Leave a comment